Skip to main content

Rocky Head Start

Pictured: Young boy running on the playground while at recess.
Head Start logo

Rocky Head Start

Strong Families, Successful Children.

OUR PHILOSOPHY

As their child’s first teacher, the role of the parent(s)/guardian(s) is to nurture, protect, and prepare their child for social and academic success.

Children learn in an environment that honors the whole child, appreciates and respects individual differences, and promotes a sense of safety, belonging, and worth.

The role of staff is to honor and support the parent(s)/guardian(s) and child, promote healthy relationships, treat all with respect, and provide developmentally appropriate learning experiences for both parents/guardians and children.

We must work in partnership with the community to create bridges between needs and resources and to promote a sense of shared responsibility for the welfare of low-income children and families.

OUR VISION

To be a leading child and family development center working with Head Start families and community partners in Lewis and Clark, Broadwater, and Jefferson counties, to promote healthy life choices and develop skills necessary for academic and social success.

OUR MISSION

To be a supportive and safe learning environment for children and families by enhancing their sense of belonging and self-worth while encouraging them to reach their highest potential.

Head Start Family Calendar

December 2020

S M T W T F S
29 Nov 30 Dec 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Winter Break
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Winter Break
27 28 29 30 Dec 31 Jan 1 2
Winter Break
Friday, December 18, 2020
Saturday, December 19, 2020
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020
Tuesday, December 22, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Thursday, December 24, 2020
Friday, December 25, 2020
Saturday, December 26, 2020
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Monday, December 28, 2020
Tuesday, December 29, 2020
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Thursday, December 31, 2020

HEAD START APPLICATION INFORMATION

HEAD START WELL CHILD EXAM FORMS

INITIAL CLASSROOM VISIT INFORMATION

HEAD START POLICIES & PROCEDURES

HELPFUL WEBSITES

REPORTS TO THE PUBLIC


  • Foster Grandparents logo
  • Spirit of Service logo
  • Head Start logo
  • Meals on Wheels logo
  • Rocky Mountain Preschool logo
  • Area IV Agency on Aging logo
  • Low Income Energy Assistance Program logo
  • Community Action Partnership logo
    Community Action Partnership logo

Powered by Firespring